Skip to product information
1 of 3

Neon Moon Records

Rattlesnake Dream Vinyl LP

Rattlesnake Dream Vinyl LP

Regular price $30.00 CAD
Regular price Sale price $30.00 CAD
Sale Sold out

Rattlesnake Dream as it was meant to be heard: on crystal clear vinyl pressed by Flashback Records in Edmonton, AB. Rattlesnake Dream is Starpainter's second full-length record. Self-produced at home, mixed by Jonathan Anderson (Andy Shauf, Aiden Knight), and mastered by Philip Shaw Bova (Feist, Father John Misty), Rattlesnake Dream exists in a small-town universe that has become a defining feature of Starpainter’s body of work. Themes of family, aging, and personal loss are explored across the album’s ten tracks. The new album explores new sonic territory and further develops a signature sound built on old-school songwriting craftsmanship and imaginative, guitar-heavy arrangements.


Produced by Starpainter
Engineered by Joel Gray
All songs written by Joel Stretch
All songs performed by Starpainter
Starpainter is Joel Stretch, Joel Gray, Colby Stolson, and Mick Hayward
Mixed by Jonathan Anderson
Mastered by Philip Shaw Bova
Cover painting by Erick García Gómez
Graphic design by Gabriel Cabrera-Lopez
Band photo by Heather Saitz
Additional vocals on tracks 2, 3, 4, 6, 7, and 9 by Bailey Kate
Additional vocals on tracks 6, 9, and 10 by Jonathan Anderson
All rights reserved (SOCAN)
© Starpainter 2023 under exclusive licence to Neon Moon Records.

View full details